Google Algorithm Shifts, AdWords Green Ad Label, SEO Tips & DMOZ

Google Algorithm Shifts, AdWords Green Ad Label, SEO Tips & DMOZ


https://www.SERoundtable.com/ – This week in search, I explain that this may be the last week I try this new microphone, so let me know. There was some search algorithm shifts early in the week. Google officially changed the yellow ad label to the green version. Google said they ignore keywords in the TLD portion of the domain but is that true? Google added compare in the Search Analytics report. Google told us Panda has not fundamentally changed but that it does still get tweaked. Google said crawl spikes are not a sign of a Google update. Google said rewriting product descriptions will not give you a win in the search results. Google said do not do extended A/B tests, it can confuse GoogleBot. Google said when switching to a CDN, Google needs to relearn how to crawl your site but do let them know about issues you may experience. Google said if you recover from a manual action, you should see the notice within a day or two in the Search Console. Google has field operators to scan your premise’s wifi and other signals to improve Google Maps. Google is dropping the custom date range filter in the search options on mobile. For DMOZ’s 18th birthday, they redesigned and became mobile friendly. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable.

Google Algorithm Update Brewing? We Got Early Some Chatter. : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-algorithm-brew-22234.html
It’s Official: Google AdWords Labels Are Going Green : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-green-label-official-22247.html
Google Ignores Keywords/Content In TLDs : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ignores-content-in-tlds-22236.html
Google Search Analytics Adds Compare Options Across Queries, Pages, Countries, Devices & Search Types : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-analytics-compare-options-22255.html
Google Search Analytics Adds Compare Queries Option : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-analytics-adds-compare-queries-22248.html
Google: Panda Has Not Fundamentally Changed But Does Get Ongoing Tweaks : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-panda-tweaks-22237.html
Google: Crawl Spikes Not A Sign Of An Upcoming Algorithm Updates But… : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-crawl-spikes-not-a-sign-of-an-upcoming-algorithm-updates-22238.html
Google: Even Quality Algorithms May Wait To Show Webmaster Won’t Repeat Offense : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-algorithms-wait-repeat-offense-22239.html
Google: Rewriting Product Descriptions Won’t Help You Win : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-rewriting-product-descriptions-22254.html
Google: Do Not Do Extended A/B Testing With The Same A/B Test : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-extended-a-b-testing-22252.html
Google Crawl Rate May Change With CDNs Because GoogleBot Needs To Learn : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-crawl-rate-change-learn-22246.html
Google: Crawl Rate Change After Switching To CDN? Let Us Know. : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-cdn-crawl-22230.html
Google Manual Actions Recoveries Will Display In Search Console Within Days : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-manual-actions-recoveries-days-22253.html
Google Field Operations Workers May Visit & Scan Your Premises : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-field-operations-may-visit-scan-your-premises-22244.html
Google Mobile Search Dropping Custom Date Range Search Filter : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-mobile-dropping-custom-date-range-search-filter-22251.html
DMOZ Redesign On 18th Birthday : https://www.seroundtable.com/dmoz-redesign-22231.html

« »